School Board


The Freshwater Board of Trustees has five members who serve for four-year terms. The Board meets every 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 in the Conference Room to conduct the business of the school district. Each of the members contributes time, energy, and love to the growth of our school district. Board members are parents of both current and former students. Board members are elected or appointed and must live within the school district boundaries.

Mike Haley
Term expires 2026
Dustin Owens
Term expires 2026
John Wegis
Term expires 2024
Rebecca Baugh
Term expires 2026
Audrey Dieker
President: Term expires 2024





Freshwater School’s board policies are available online through Gamut Online, a service provided by the California School Boards Association (CSBA). Policies are searchable by keywords. As changes are made, policies are updated through CSBA and added to the Gamut Online accordingly.

Freshwater SD’s public url link:

Gamut Board Policies